School Council

Becoming a member of the Bundoora Primary School Council is an excellent way to be involved and have a positive impact on the future direction of our school.

School Council consists of 12 members – nine parent positions and three teacher positions, which includes the School Principal, who holds the non-voting position of Executive Officer.

The School Council is responsible, within the framework of the Victorian Department of Education and Early Childhood Development Policy Guidelines, for the educational policies and plans of Bundoora Primary School. Each year schools must develop and submit an Annual Implementation Plan (AIP) which explains the school’s plan, identified goals and targets for the following year, expresses the school’s progress and successes, presents the school’s efficiency and effectiveness in resource allocation, amongst other things. Please view our 2021 AIP here. here. The 2020 Annual Report is also available here.

Meetings of the School Council are held eight times per year. Families are notified of impending School Council meetings in advance. All are welcome to attend.

If parents/carers wish to have any matter raised at a School Council meeting, they should contact the Principal.

2021 Office Bearers:                         

  • President: David Goldstein
  • Vice President: Sarah Treweek
  • Treasurer: Vicky Kovanidis
  • Secretary: Natalie Cogley
  • Executive Officer: Lee Pollard

School Council Members:

  • Lee Pollard
  • Julie Dunn
  • Natasha Narayan
  • Steven Meagher
  • David Goldstein
  • Meaghan Ryan
  • Jane Bell 
  • Ellen Daly
  • Michael O’Connor
  • Sarah Treweek
  • Vicky Kovanidis
  • Anthea McDonald
  • Natalie Cogley

School Council elections, requiring the distribution of ballot papers and a formal voting process, are only held in the event that nominations exceed positions vacant. Council members are elected for one or two years. Successful nominees are notified by the Principal and names are published in the Bundoora Bulletin. The School Council office bearers are elected following the Annual General Meeting, normally held towards the end of Term one each year.

School Council Meetings abide by the Standing Orders which allows School Council to operate efficiently and effectively within the guidelines for School Councils. Standing Orders can be viewed here.